skip to content

Contact Us

College staff members are available to assist you with answers to any questions your may have.

Contacting the CVO

The College's address:

College of Veterinarians of Ontario
2-71 Hanlon Creek Blvd.
Guelph, Ontario N1C 0B1

Please note that the College's phone system is down for regular maintenance on Saturday evenings from 9-11 p.m.
You will not be able to leave a voicemail message during that time.

College of Veterinarians
of Ontario

2-71 Hanlon Creek Blvd.
Guelph, Ontario N1C 0B1

Tel. (519) 824-5600 / 1 (800) 424-2856
Fax (519) 824-6497 1 (888) 662-9479

General Inquiries
inquiries@cvo.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Google
Map data ©2023 Google
Map data ©2023 Google

File a complaint

Anyone who believes a veterinarian has not acted or treated them professionally can submit a complaint to the College. Visit the investigations and hearings section of the website to learn more about how to file a complaint. To know more about the complaints process, to file a complaint or for questions specific to your complaint, please contact:

complaints@cvo.org

1-800-424-2856 or (519) 824- 5600 extension 2403

College President

The President of the College Council is Dr. Wade Wright.

president@cvo.org

Practice Advisory Service

The practice advisory service is available to anyone seeking information related to the regulations, policy and expectations associated with the practice of veterinary medicine in Ontario.

practiceadvice@cvo.org

1-800-424-2856 or (519) 824- 5600 extension 2401


Registrar's Office
The Registrar and Chief Executive Officer provides oversight to the College staff and supports implementation of Council's decisions.

Robinson, Jan (she/her)
Registrar & CEO

jrobinson@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2226


Deputy Registrar's Office

Tooze, Shilo (she/her)
Deputy Registrar

stooze@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2231
Coles, Ashley
Data and Technology Specialist
acoles@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2234
Mulak, Kristina (she/her)
Decision & Reasons Writer
kmulak@cvo.org

Rose, Cindy (she/her)
Hearings & Remediation Coordinator

crose@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2233


Licensure

The licensure team ensures only qualified veterinarians are licensed to practise in Ontario.

Sproule, Lindsay (she/her)
Principal Licensure & Professional Corporations
lsproule@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2228

Adams, Sarah (she/her)
Associate Licensure and Professional Corporations


on leave
Grant, Kristin
Associate Licensure and Professional Corporations
kgrant@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2244
McCarthy, Carly (she/her)
Associate Licensure and Professional Corporations
cmccarthy@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2223


Quality Practice
The quality practice team supports veterinarians in their efforts to maintain and improve their knowledge and skills throughout their careers.

Lambert, Kim (she/her)
Associate Registrar Quality Practice

klambert@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2236

Bell, Meaghan
Practice Advisor

mbell@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2401
Ewles, Emily (she/her)
Principal Quality Assurance & Improvement
eewles@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2240
Janakovic, Cindy (she/her)
Associate Quality Practice
cjanakovic@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2222
Sabatini, Susan (she/her)
Practice Advisor
ssabatini@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2401


Investigations
The investigations team receives, investigates, and acts upon concerns related to a veterinarian's practice or conduct.

Larocque, Colette
Principal Investigations

clarocque@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2227
Barrow, Fatima (she/her)
Associate Investigations
fbarrow@cvo.org(519) 824-5600

Evanitski, Phillip
Associate Investigations

pevanitski@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2265
Fischer, Martin
Investigator
mfischer@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2238
Fries, Alyssa (she/her)
Associate Investigations
afries@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2232


Accreditation
Veterinarians in Ontario must practise from an accredited veterinary facility. The College's accreditation team ensures all veterinary facilities in Ontario provide a professional environment and contain the essential equipment required for patient care.

Bharij, Aneeta
Principal Accreditation

abharij@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2230
Farias, Megan (she/her)
Associate Accreditation
mfarias@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2248
Hubbard, Jennifer
Accreditation Inspector


Jongkind, Danielle
Accreditation Inspector


Swatman, John
Accreditation Inspector



Governance, Culture and Operations

The governance, culture and operations team administers various aspects of the College's functions including Council and Committee meetings, budget administration and human resources.

Ready, Beth (she/her)
Executive Partner Governance Culture & Operations

bready@cvo.org


(519) 824-5600 x-2224

Cull, Pamela (she/her)
Ambassador

corporateservices@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2221
Ellery, Sarah
Records & Risk Officer
sellery@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2225


Standards & Policy

The policy team supports Council's work to develop documents that increase the clarity of the College's expectations of all veterinarians.

Kirby, Sarah (she/her)
Executive Partner Policy

skirby@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2237
Izzettin, Aynur
Associate Project Research

aizzettin@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2242

Pieters, Kali (she/her)
Policy & Projects Coordinator

kpieters@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2243


Communications & Engagement

The communications & engagement team prepares the College publications, manages the website and responds to media inquiries.

Huson, Kim (she/her)
Executive Partner Communications & Engagement

khuson@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600 x-2245
Jeyaraman, Krithika (she/her)
Community Engagement Strategist
kjeyaraman@cvo.org(519) 824-5600 x-2264

Send us a message