

## **AGENDA**

## **Transition Council Meeting**

Friday, June 13, 2025 1:00 – 4:00 pm Virtual Meeting

## **Members**

Dr. Patricia Alderson Ms. Kirsti Clarida, RVT Dr. Kathleen Day Dunbar Mr. John de Bruyn Ms. Cathy Hecimovich Dr. Louise Kelly Ms. Catherine Knipe, Chair Ms. Lisa Langton, RVT Dr. Lena Levison Dr. Clayton MacKay Dr. Sean Marshall Mr. Phil Nichols, RVT Dr. Alana Parisi

Dr. Sami Qureshi Dr. Jessica Retterath Mr. Douglas Reynolds Ms. Rena Spevack Dr. Yashvir Varma

Dr. Wade Wright, Vice-Chair Dr. Michael Zigler

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order (1:00 pm)
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Conflict of Interest
- 5. Approval of Minutes
  - May 14, 2025
- 6. Transition Council Evaluation
- 7. Review of Proposed Approach to Practice Standards Transition
- 8. By-Laws
  - 8.1. Introduction to By-Law Concepts
  - 8.2. Qualifications for Elections & Appointments
  - 8.3. Nominations Committee
  - 8.4. Professional Liability Insurance
  - 8.5. Professional Corporations



- 8.6. Conflict of Interest
- 8.7. Miscellaneous Sections
- 9. Discipline Tribunals Exploring Different Models
- 10. Legal Advice Regulatory Concepts (in camera)
- 11. Confidentiality
- 12. Next Meeting
  - August 11, 2025

