

AGENDA

Transition Council Meeting

Monday, August 11, 2025 1:00 – 4:00 pm Virtual Meeting

Members

Dr. Patricia Alderson Ms. Kirsti Clarida, RVT Dr. Kathleen Day Dunbar Mr. John de Bruyn Ms. Cathy Hecimovich Dr. Louise Kelly Ms. Catherine Knipe, Chair Ms. Lisa Langton, RVT Dr. Lena Levison Dr. Clayton MacKay Dr. Sean Marshall Mr. Phil Nichols, RVT Dr. Alana Parisi Dr. Sami Qureshi Dr. Jessica Retterath Mr. Douglas Reynolds Dr. Yashvir Varma Dr. Wade Wright, Vice-Chair Dr. Michael Zigler

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order (1:00 pm)
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Conflict of Interest
- 5. Approval of Minutes
 - June 13, 2025
- 6. Transition Council Evaluation
- 7. Review of Regulatory Concepts
 - 7.1. Terms and Conditions for Chiropractors
 - 7.2. After-Hours Veterinary Care
 - 7.3. Regulatory Exemptions for Members
 - 7.4. Regulatory Exemptions for Non-Members -- PAWS
- 8. Proposed Approach to Existing Standards and Policies



- 9. Miscellaneous

 - 9.1 Updated Transition Council Workplan9.2 Format for Regulatory Concept Submission to the Ministry
- 10. By-Laws
 - 10.1. Elections Process
 - 10.2. Public Register
 - 10.3. Professional Liability Insurance
- 11. Confidentiality
- 12. Next Meeting
 - September 25-26

